Wauwatosa West Boys Varsity Wrestling

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

Tosa West Grad Justin Folley Takes 7th in NCAA D-2 Nationals

Tosa West graduate Justin Folley earned All-American status on March 23rd by taking 7th in the NCAA Division 2 National Wrestling Championships in Cleveland, Ohio.  Folley, wrestling for Upper Iowa College, finished the year with a 31-9 record.  This is the third time that Folley has earned All-American status with him having earned it twice

Wrestlers win Regional Championship!

Congratulations to the wrestling team who won the Regional Tournament on Saturday.  They scored 224 points to easily outpace runner-up Muskego, who scored 190 points, and third place finisher Whitnall/Greendale at 189.  Leading the way by winning individual regional championships were Dayton Lewis, Simon Doyle, and Austin Ertl.  Runner-up finishes went to Ben Acker, Rhetley

Wrestlers Rhetley Jones and Austin Ertl win Conference Championships!

Congratulations to Austin Ertl and Rhetley Jones, who both won Conference Championships on Saturday.  Second team all-conference honors went to Simon Doyle and honorable mention honors were earned by Ben Acker, Dayton Lewis, Christian Beyer, Miles Coppage, and Lance Czaplewski.  The team put on a strong finish by winning 9 out of 13 matches in

Wrestlers upset WA Hale to finish dual season as Conference Runner-up

Congratulations to the Tosa Wrestling Team who pulled an upset last night by beating West Allis Hale 42-30.  The victory allowed the wrestlers to finish the dual portion of the season as Conference Runner-up.  They also improved their overall dual record to 21-6.  Leading the way with pins were Lance Czaplewski, Jordan Weishoff, Ben Acker,

Wrestlers beat Brookfield East 45-31

Congratulations to the Tosa Wrestling Team on their 45-31 win over Brookfield East.  Leading the way was Austin Ertl who defeated the #8 ranked wrestler in the state, 3-2, to start the meet.  Adding pins after that were Elliott Tait, Rhetley Jones, Christian Beyer, Simon Doyle, and Jake Nemitz.  Also adding wins were Miles Coppage

Wrestlers beat Sussex Hamilton 60-15 on Senior Night

The Tosa wrestling team gave seniors Austin Ertl, Rhetley Jones, and Bruno Pease, a nice senior night with a 60-15 win over Sussex Hamilton.  Leading the way with pins were Nehemiah Nichols, Christian Beyer, and Jake Nemitz.  Also adding wins were Oliver Crum, Miles Coppage, Elliott Tait, Dayton Lewis, Bruno Pease, Simon Doyle, Logan Ertl,

Wrestlers bring home 3rd place trophy at 18-team Rocket Scramble

Congratulations to the Tosa wrestling team on their impressive 3rd place finish at the 18-team Rocket Scramble at Cedar Grove-Belgium.  Leading the way with second place finishes were Dayton Lewis and Rhetley Jones.  Bronze medals were won by Simon Doyle and Elliott Tait.  Taking first place in the silver division were Miles Coppage, Shaquielle Harrell,

JV wrestlers have impressive showing at WAC Tourney

The JV wrestling team traveled to West Allis Central on Saturday and had some nice success in their tournament.  Earning championships were Nehemiah Nichols and Myka Bast.  Taking home silver medals were Teddy Gifford and Angelo Cicatello.  3rd place finishes went to Emilio Lopez, Chase Simmons, Nicky Shadlen, Brendan Brown, and Jake Wilke.  Congratulations wrestlers

Varsity reserve wrestlers take 5th at 14-team Marquette Tournament

Congratulations to the varsity reserve wrestling team who took 5th in the 14-team Marquette varsity tournament.  Leading the way by going 4-1 on the day and winning silver medals were Kendrick Pate and Shaquielle Harrell.  Earning a bronze medal was Jordan Weishoff.  4th place finishes went to Miles Coppage and Elliott Tait.  Congratulations wrestlers on

Wrestlers down Brookfield Central 64-9

Congratulations to the Tosa Wrestling Team who defeated Brookfield Central 64-9.  Leading the way by pinning their opponent were Dayton Lewis, Rhetley Jones, Christian Beyer, Simon Doyle, Waquon Kelly, Bruno Pease, and Jake Nemitz.  Also earning victories were Oliver Crum, Miles Coppage, Evan Graham, Lance Czaplewski, and Ben Acker. Posting wins on the JV mate